Freepbx 13, CID via cisco trunk suggestions

Dear Freepbx community, I am not an expert in freepbx therefore i am looking for some advice to point me in the right direction, any advice would be greatly appreciated.

I am Running Freepbx 13 and i have 2 trunks, one with our local office running cisco cme and the second one is our telecommunications provider sip trunk service.

My problem is when i set a followme on my freepbx to an external city number, Freepbx forwards the user extension from cisco cme which for example is 200 via external trunk.

This is clearly not a problem of freepbx but my lack of knowledge because freepbx doesn’t have any rule in place to handle cme ext that call outside, I don’t know how to set a DID number or range for numbers coming from CME.

Within freepbx i set a cid number via Applications, Extensions, outbound cid but i don’t understand how i can do it with extensions that are coming from another trunk like in my case CME.

How can i assign an extension calling from CME trunk to Freepbx a CID number within Freepbx system?

Sorry if i am not being very clear and once again any help would be greatly appreciated. Tnx

If I understand your problem, I’d suggest setting the Caller ID on the outbound “city” trunk to use a standard “office” caller ID. That would solve the problem with internal extensions leaking out onto the POTS network.

Now, in the scenario where you have a call “from outside” that gets to a Cisco phone, which is CFW to an external number, it’s incumbent on UCM to pass along the original number. If that’s not happening in UCM, the number will get passes as the extension (which sounds familiar).

In this case, you might need to set up the system so that CFW is handled within Asterisk and don’t have the people using Cisco to use the “in the phone” CFW button.