File does not exist in any format

I cannot play any of the sound files I placed in /var/lib/asterisk/sounds/custom :frowning_face:
How can I fix it?
This is the error message:
[2022-04-20 19:30:56] WARNING[54484][C-00000002]: file.c:774 ast_openstream_full: File custom/Hang_001 does not exist in any format
[2022-04-20 19:30:56] WARNING[54484][C-00000002]: file.c:1247 ast_streamfile: Unable to open custom/Hang_001 (format (slin)): No such file or directory
[2022-04-20 19:30:56] WARNING[54484][C-00000002]: app_playback.c:494 playback_exec: Playback failed on Dongle/Dongle1-0100000002 for custom/Hang_001,noanswer

ls -l  /var/lib/asterisk/sounds/custom/*

Unfortunately, that’s not works :disappointed_relieved:

Actually, it does. The file must exist and be readable by the asterisk user, what I posted would show both the existence and play ability of Hang_001* or for that matter ANY file you put in that directory in that directory.

How to read for asterisk? (I’m still a very beginner in this)

I think Everything is fine in the asterisk.conf file: [directories]
astetcdir => /etc/asterisk
astmoddir => /usr/lib/asterisk/modules
astvarlibdir => /var/lib/asterisk
astdbdir => /var/lib/asterisk
astkeydir => /var/lib/asterisk
astdatadir => /var/lib/asterisk
astagidir => /usr/share/asterisk/agi-bin
astspooldir => /var/spool/asterisk
astrundir => /var/run/asterisk
astlogdir => /var/log/asterisk
astsbindir => /usr/sbin

And I using Ubuntu 18+ In the custom library the file format is .wav

Just post it

ls -ls /var/lib/asterisk/sounds/custom
total 3692
2680 -rw-rw-r-- 1 asterisk asterisk 2744290 Apr  2  2021 93065.sln

sectors, permissions, links, user, group , size, date, name

Nothing to do with what I suggested but it does confirm astdatadir is /var/lib/asterisk/