Feature codes ignored

Hi there,
I do have a lab install with a couple of Yealink phones (T26 + T22) and some soft phones (X-Lite).

I do have all software up to date.

I am experiencing an issue with some feature codes that are totally and consistently ignored. So do work all the time, some never work.

The onse that do not work are :

• *8 (general call pickup)
  • ** (in call hang up)
  • *99 (direct transfer to voicemail)

I could live without the first 2, but I ma missing dearly the later.

I have “worn my eyes” on the log files but have found nothing useful.

Any help will be much appreciated, weather it a fixing or a debugging tip.

Many thanks in advance,
JM

Sorry I’ve got no direct experience of Yealink phones, but when you say “…some feature codes that are totally and consistently ignored. So do work all the time, some never work” would suggest to me that you may have conflicts whereby the FPBX feature codes may be being interpreted by the endpoints and not passed on to FPBX.

Have you tried testing all the feature codes solely with the soft phones?

Also not to tell you how to such eggs, but have you set up the callgroup(s) and pickupgroup(s) for *8 (general call pickup)?

One other thing, are you sending these codes are trying to enter them while in a call?

With a phone like the Yealink to transfer to a voicemail you want to do a blind xfer to *extnum.

Sorry, I mistyped in my poste. I meant :
“SoME do work all the time, some never work.”

I do have exactly the same behaviour with the softphone.

I have set up 2 call groups, but no pick up groups… And I am indeed trying to pick up a call from one group to the other.
You think it might be the cause?
Where can I set up pick groups ? I remember about ring groups, not pick up groups.

One other thing, are you sending these codes are trying to enter them while in a call?

With a phone like the Yealink to transfer to a voicemail you want to do a blind xfer to *extnum