Export extension related config to CSV

hi,

i need to migrate about 500 extensions and inbound routes from freepbx 2.5 and asterisk 1.4 to freepbx 2.9 and asterisk 1.6. i have read that this is not possible with a backup from within freepbx for some strange reason. so instead of trying to overcome issues i had with that before i am going to approach this entirely different. the only problem i have now is that i can not find a way to export all information from the ‘extension’ display into a CSV. if i had that i could create the extensions on the new system with bulk extensions. has anybody solved this problem before ?

an NO, it is not an option to bring the old version up to 2.9 and backup then.

alternatively i can imagine someone with good sql skills could query the database and pick the right information from there. since i am not that good with sql maybe someone else has tried this angle and can help out ? here the information i would need to get from each extension:

Extension, Display Name, Outbound CID, Ring Time, Secret, Accountcode, Voicemail Password

The databases havd changed significantly, that is why backup and restore does not work between versions.

Certainly bulk import is an option.

As far as doing the DB stuff manually, without going into how the module system works in FreePBX let’s just say that even the developers that have tried failed.

I understand you saying you can update the system to 2.9, I would have to ask why?

Worst case is you do a backup and restore to another 2.5 system then uograde that system.

With a project of this side I would engage FreePBX support to be a part of the migration.