Error when calling a number

Hi, I am very very new to FREEPBX , i setup on an external VPS server yesterday,

After much hard time, i’ve successfully connected my extension to Xlite , but when i call a number, nothing rings and there is a red error message : “number not found”.

I think its number manipulation rules problem this is my config :

• 1 + NXXNXXXXXX
  • 1NXXNXXXXXX

Ps : i am calling French number so i enter +33 before number in Xlite.

Thanks if you successfully help me :slight_smile:

You need to check with your VoIP provider which number format to send so they will accept your call, for example sometimes they need the +, sometimes they don’t.

With that information, create your outbound routes accordingly.

Okay i’ll ask them, the outbound rules config they give for free pbx is :

*X.
	XXXXXXXX.

I tried with “06” or “+336”, nothing works, if you can help me in private with screens (or if i give you admin logs) i can pay you if you want, it would help me so much !

I can help you for sure, no need to pay. Just first talk to your provider and ask them the exact format they expect for the outbound call numbers.

I sent them a mail, i tell you when i receive the anwser, thanks for all, am sure my Xlite problem is from there cause my extension is connected :slight_smile:

The support anwsered me , this is the exact message :

"Starting with country code. 33xxxxxxxxx "

So there are 2 options. You either dial the full number no matter whether you want to call a local, national or international number, or you dial just the local or national number and let the outbound route prepend the missing digits. Does your country have a dialing plan that can be consistently programmed in the outbound routes? For example in Argentina, every phone number has 10 digits including the area code, long distance calls inside the country must start with a 0 and then the full 10 digits, international calls must start with 00 and local calls can be dialed without the area code.