Error after doing upgrade framework on 12.0.1beta16

Hi there,

I’m hoping you can help me, I’m fairly new to FreePBX and have inherited a system which I was hoping to update. Unfortunately, after running an ‘amportal a ma upgrade framework’ I’m now faced with this error when I try to run anything (including the command it tells me to run to fix the error)

PHP Fatal error: Uncaught exception ‘Exception’ with message ‘Unable to locate the FreePBX BMO Class ‘Userman’A required module might be disabled or uninstalled. Recommended steps (run from the CLI): 1) amportal a ma install userman 2) amportal a ma enable userman’ in /var/www/html/admin/libraries/BMO/Self_Helper.class.php:205
Stack trace:
#0 /var/www/html/admin/libraries/BMO/Self_Helper.class.php(100): Self_Helper->loadObject(‘Userman’)
#1 /var/www/html/admin/libraries/BMO/Self_Helper.class.php(36): Self_Helper->autoLoad(‘Userman’)
#2 /var/www/html/admin/libraries/BMO/FreePBX.class.php(84): Self_Helper->__get(‘Userman’)
#3 /var/www/html/admin/modules/ucp/functions.inc.php(8): FreePBX::__callStatic(‘Userman’, Array)
#4 /var/www/html/admin/modules/ucp/functions.inc.php(8): FreePBX::Userman()
#5 /var/www/html/admin/bootstrap.php(212): require_once(’/var/www/html/a…’)
#6 /etc/freepbx.conf(9): require_once(’/var/www/html/a…’)
#7 /var/lib/asterisk/bin/module_admin(15): include_once(’/etc/freepbx.co…’)
#8 {main}
thrown in /var/www/html/admin/libraries/BMO/Self_Helper.class.php on line 205

Any suggestions to get me out of this pickle will be hugely appreciated.

Thanks in advance

I think I’ve managed to hack it to work by copying the admin folder from the 12 .tgz and overwriting what I had. Is there anything I need to be aware of having done it this way? Do I need to run some upgrade scripts?

Thanks

Go to Module Admin and then click on ‘Check Online’ and then ‘Upgrade All’.