EPM for Polycoms adding unknown config file

Hi there! Have a bit of a confusing one – I’m assuming I’m missing something obvious. I normally just deal with Yealink phones and all of the provisioning there across multiple instances has been working great for years. Recently, I had to take over an existing FreePBX setup with some Polycom phones. I had a backup of the old provider’s server which I restored to a new instance and reconfigured for my normal setup. This is my first time working with the Polycoms.

What I can’t figure out is this… The config files (.cfg) being generated by EPM look like this:

# Created on 2023/10/12 21:26:26
#Configuration automatically generated via the EndPoint Module
#DO NOT HAND MODIFY THIS FILE!

<?xml version="1.0" standalone="yes"?>
  <APPLICATION
     OVERRIDES_DIRECTORY="/overrides"
     LICENSE_DIRECTORY="/licenses"
     CONTACTS_DIRECTORY="/contacts"
     LOG_FILE_DIRECTORY="/logs"
     CALL_LISTS_DIRECTORY="/calls"
     COREFILE_DIRECTORY="/core"
     CONFIG_FILES="<MAC>-features.cfg, <MAC>-<EXT>.cfg, <MAC>-sip-interop.cfg, alertinfo.cfg"
     APP_FILE_PATH="polycom/1/sip.ld"
     MISC_FILES=""
     >
  </APPLICATION>

Note the last included cfg file for CONFIG_FILES is “alertinfo.cfg”. I have no idea where this is coming from. The file itself is not being created by EPM and therefore doesn’t exist in the directory of config files to be served. So, when a Polycom boots up, it errors out saying that a config file is missing.

I manually created the file with just an empty config – and everything works fine! Phones boot up, grab all of the config files (including the empty-config alertinfo.cfg) and properly provision.

I’d just like to track down why EPM is adding that to the CONFIG_FILES in the first place. Again, this could be in some weird place that I’m unaware of from the previous provider since the backup is from them – but I’m just not seeing/finding it.

Any thoughts on where to look? Thanks!