Dynamic Routes (dynroute) - blank host name after save

I have installed Dynamic Routes 2.10.0.1 and I seem to have an issue with the Host name field.

When I configure the “Dynamic Routes” page using host name localhost then press the [Save] button, the host name field goes blank. My intuition says that it should not work this way.

What could be the reason for the DB Host name field going blank after a save?

I am new to Asterisk and freePBX. I am trying to design a PBX for my home phone. I have configured and tested it to my satisfaction using /admin/modules/superfecta/bin/callerid.php in “CallerID Lookup Sources” as “Caller ID Superfecta”. This module is being selected from “Inbound Routes” “Source”.

I was hoping that I could select “Dynamic Routes” as a destination for “Inbound Routes” to do some additional CID routing.

I have installed a “PBX in a Flash” distribution with the following

┌───────────────────SYSTEM INFORMATION VERIFIED─────────────────────┐
│ Asterisk = ONLINE | Dahdi = ONLINE | MySQL = ONLINE │
│ SSH = ONLINE | Apache = ONLINE | Iptables = ONLINE │
│ Fail2ban = ONLINE | Internet = ONLINE | Ip6Tables = ONLINE │
│ Disk Free = ADEQUATE| Mem Free = ADEQUATE| NTPD = ONLINE │
│ SendMail = ONLINE | Samba = OFFLINE | Webmin = ONLINE │
│ Ethernet0 = ONLINE | Ethernet1 = N/A | Wlan0 = N/A │
│ │
│ PIAF Installed Version = 2.0.6.2 under HARDWARE
│ FreePBX Version = 2.10.1.1 │
│ Running Asterisk Version = 1.8.13.0 │
│ Asterisk Source Version = 1.8.13.0 │
│ Dahdi Source Version = 2.6.1+2.6.1 │
│ Libpri Source Version = 1.4.12 │
│ IP Address = 192.168.1.95 on eth0 │
| Operating System = CentOS release 6.2 (Final) │
│ Kernel Version = 2.6.32-220.17.1.el6.i686 - 32 Bit │
│ Incredible Version = 403 │
└─────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────┘

Dynamic routes is a third party module. Have you asked the developer?

Does it even show up as a destination of an inbound route?

SkykingOK, thanks for the information.