Dutch translation / language

Hi,

We are using Freepbx for a couple of months now to our satisfaction but it is allways nice to work with a product in your own language. Unfortunately there is no Dutch package available.

I’m willing to have Freepbx translated to Dutch by an accredited translator (at my own costs) and offcourse publish free for the community.

Can someone provide me with the files needed for this and what should I do when it is finished (or to whom should I send it)?

Hopefully we can make the next version of Freepbx also available in Dutch :slight_smile:

Please read this thread again for troubleshooting, the part where to use locale.
Then read the I18n wiki again, it is all explained in there.
You need to name the .mo file to the module you want to translate, or amp.mo if it for core. The ISO code for Vietnam is vn_VN.

Hi every one,
I am Vietnamese. I enjoy working with Asterisk and I am a newbie in FreePBX. Now I have a project about Call Center for a transport company. My boss want me to make an easy configuration web GUI in Vietnamese Language.
I read the website http://www.freepbx.org/trac/wiki/I18n
And I did follow that way. BUT I realize that:

• When I installed FreePBX without any configuration. I chose another langauge different English Language BUT FreePBX didn’t display with that language.
  • I created a new vn.pot file and translate this file. After that, I complied to vn.mo. BUT FreePBX still display english language.
    Please tell me how to fix this problems.

Thank you so much

That’s great. I’ll wait for the new .pot files and will start translating then.

I submitted all .pot files yesterday, if you want to start with amp you can download it here http://www.freepbx.org/trac/browser/freepbx/branches/2.9/amp_conf/htdocs/admin/i18n/amp.pot?format=raw

That page has not been updated in a while, and it only lists the localization for FreePBX, not ARI.