Door Opener

Hi All,

I’m new with the FreePBX,
could you please guide me How to configure the telephone to open the door?

Thanks in Advance,
elibd

This part depends. Are you going to have an intercom at that door? Do you already have a phone at that door?

The more expensive option is to have a doorphone that produces a ring when the button is pressed, and will accept dtmf to open the door. You connect that to a FXO port and have it autodial you. Then after you talk to them you press the dtmf codes required to make it hit the relay and open the door. You will bare minimum need something like a phone controlled relay so that you can call it and hit the tones to activate the relay.

That is exactly the case I do have an intercom at the door when somebody hit the “call” button at the intercom I can hear it rings but it doesn’t show at the telephone inside. on the other hand from the telephone the ext. *80 brings me an error 484.
Any help will be apriceated.
Thanks in Advanced,
elibd

Texas - he needs an FXS port not an FXO.

elibd, can you slow down and tell us exactly what you have and how it is configured? *80 is an internal intercom code. The format is *80extnum

I am now assuming you have a legacy analog doorphone connected to an ATA ?

Hi everybody,

I am new to free pbx. I installed AsteriskNow 2.0 which has CentOS 5.8, Asterisk

and Free pbx embedded in it. after the whole installation, I was prompted to

point my web browser to http://10.1.51.126/. the outcome of this is the web page

where i av two links:

VoiceMail & Recordings (ARI)

FreePBX Administration

I clicked on FreePBX Administration…and i was prompted this:

To get started, please enter your credentials
   Username:
   Password:

so i am having problem logging in, please help me out

Ajayialex -

Please do not hijack other posts. This post is about door openers.

Also, we do not put out AsteriskNow or support it. It uses an older, end of life version of FreePBX.