Digium phones looking for the Wrong PBX Server IP

I recently bought a Sangoma FreePBX Appliance 40. I am new to this whole thing and not terrible familiar with phone systems short of online videos. Anyway I have set this thing up and and am having trouble getting some Digium D40 and D70 phones to connect. DHCP gave the device an IP of 192.168.100.139 and then changed it to a static IP of 192.168.100.7. The first phone I plugged into the network started looking for 192.168.100.139 (the wrong address).
I can manually set the IP in the phone and it finds all the available extensions. When I select one it looks like it is reconfiguring the phone and restarts. As soon as it restarted is starts looking for the wrong IP again. I have factory defaulted the thing and tried it again but it still does the same thing. Where is the phone getting that old IP from?

Ultimately, my intent is to be able to provision the phones with the endpoint manager. but when I try adding a phone with the extension mapping and save / reconfig / update nothing happens. I am sure there is a config mistake somewhere.

It sounds like the EPM has set it’s default server address to the original DHCP address. Note that if you are planning on using DHCP as a backup to the static IP address you set, you can set up a dedicated IP address for your system’s MAC address in the DHCP server

I don’t often use EPM, but I remember from the last time I played around with it that the address is stored in one of the config pages for EPM.

Also, remember that you have to completely restart FreePBX (“fwconsole restart”) for any kind of IP address changes to take effect. You may also need to rebuild the phone config files, since I believe the server address is stored in there.

Thanks,

I have looked and looked but have not seen it anywhere. I restarted fwconsole. The phone still says “contacting sip:[email protected]:5060;transport=udp”