Congestion message for external calls and false rings for internal calls

I am a newbie to asterisk. i have just installed freepbx 2.7. I have a PRI line from my university Nortel PBX to my asterisk server. I have currently set up a single sip device (softphone) and one outgoing and incoming route as well as a single ZAP trunk associated with a single DID.

Whenever I try to dial a number within the university it takes a long time to connect and in the end gives a false ring. I know that as the number is of my lab itself. If I dial and external local number, like my mobile, it says all circuits are busy now, try after sometime. I cant figure out where did I err in my configuration. Please help me out. Here are the config files.

/etc/dahdi./system.conf

Span 1: TE2/0/1 “T2XXP (PCI) Card 0 Span 1” (MASTER) B8ZS/D4 ClockSource

span=1,1,0,d4,b8zs

termtype: te

bchan=1-23
dchan=24
echocanceller=mg2,1-23

/etc/asterisk/chan_dahdi.conf
[channels]
language=en

; include dahdi extensions defined in FreePBX
#include chan_dahdi_additional.conf ####(this file is empty)######

; XTDM20B Port #1,2 plugged into PSTN
;AMPLABEL:Channel %c - Button %n
context=from-internal
signalling=pri_cpe
faxdetect=incoming
usecallerid=yes
echocancel=yes
echocancelwhenbridged=no
echotraining=800
group=0
channel=1-2

/etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf
; Span 1: TE2/0/1 “T2XXP (PCI) Card 0 Span 1” (MASTER) B8ZS/D4 ClockSource
group=0,11
context=from-internal
switchtype = national
signalling = pri_cpe
channel => 1-23
context = default
group = 63

/etc/asterisk/sip_additional.conf
[1000]
deny=0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0
secret=xxxxxxxxxx
dtmfmode=rfc2833
canreinvite=no
context=from-internal
host=dynamic
type=friend
nat=yes
port=5060
qualify=yes
callgroup=
pickupgroup=
dial=SIP/1000
accountcode=
mailbox=1000@device
permit=0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0
callerid=device <1000>
call-limit=50