Cisco 7960 show line in use on all phones

Hello Everyone,

Im still kinda new to FreePBX, but Ive been playing around with it for a few months now. I am currently putting together a system for the family business. We will be using 15 of the Cisco 7960 phones.

The system is configured to about 90% of my liking but im trying to work out a few things that Im not happy with yet.

What I am looking to do is list pick from line 1 through 4, and dial a number and it goes out on that line. I would also like to see of the other phones when a line is in use.

Currently, I have each phone configured for 4 lines. But I don’t think I have this correct yet though. When I select any of the 4 lines and dial a number, it always just calls out on the first available line. I can provide any files that are needed to take a look at, but im not sure where to start.

Here is the SIP.cnf file for one of the phones.

# Line 1 Configuration 000AF4642DAA
line1_name: "110"
line1_authname: "110"
line1_shortname: "Line 1"
line1_password: "password123"
line1_displayname: “”

Line 2 Configuration

line2_name: "110"
line2_authname: "110"
line2_shortname: "Line 2"
line2_password: "password123"
line2_displayname: “”

Line 3 Configuration

line3_name: "110"
line3_authname: "110"
line3_shortname: "Line 3"
line3_password: "password123"
line3_displayname: “”

Line 4 Configuration

line4_name: "110"
line4_authname: "110"
line4_shortname: "Line 4"
line4_password: "password123"
line4_displayname: “”

The phone label, displayed in the upper-righthand cornor if the phone

phone_label: "Shipping " ; Has no effect on SIP messaging

Phone password used for console or telent access, limited to 31 characters

phone_password: “cisco”

If anybody can point me in the direction I need to go, I would really appreciate it.

On a side note, Ive been buiding this system on AsteriskNOW 1.8 with FreePBX 2.10. Everything has been updated to the latest versions.

Thanks for the help!

-Adam

ncuuwa vrxkvce

Bill,