I have an issue with a particular extension constantly going into “always forward” mode. Even when I turn it off (on both the telephone and through the phones GUI) after a few minutes and on reboot it goes back into Always Forward. I have deleted the extension and recreated the extension with no change. If I assign the phone to a different extension I do not have the issue.
I assigned the person who has the extension to another extension and the issue followed the individual (which is why i deleted and recreated the extension).
This is on a CIP270 model. I have factory reset and upgraded to the latest firmware with no change.
Is FreePBX saving the info from the extension even after I delete it?