CDR reports and recording not working

Just did a fresh new install of freePBX, successfully created extensions, sit trunks, outbound route etc. everything that i set up is working just fine so far (by the way i am completely new to this) what is not working for me is CDR reports and call recording, can someone help and point me in the right direction, i enabled recording in extensions… PLEASE HELP
bytw i am running Asterisk (Ver. 1.8.11) FreePBX 2.10.1.2

Indeed but your AsteriskNOW was without the necessary underlying functional asteriskcdrdb support. again I suggest you need to do some homework, there is a rather complet “documentation” link on this page also.

Good Luck

Thank you i will give this a try, my asterixnow was with freePBX my web interface said freePBX with freePBX links and logo on the bottom of the page.
4 minutes left to finish downloading this one.
Thank you
I will let you know if it works for me

it is freepbx
your logo is on the top
and summary page says FreePBX System Status
please i am new to this, what do you mean by

module show like cdr?

from the asterisk cli show?

can you explain as i said this is all new to me that i am trying to learn
thanks
dragan

I think you need to do a lot of homework, no-one will really do it for you, sorry, I don’t mean to be mean but it was you who decided to install AsteriskNOW and they are the obvious ones to help you. The absense or presence of mysql for cdr records is nothing to do with FreePBX, it needs to be properly configured in Asterisk.

If you decide to start over with the FreePBX distro (available at the top of this page under the conveniently named “Download” tab) then it will probably just work.

Also if you search the site instructions on how to fix CDR’s are provided for Asterisk Now. Asterisk now is a poor distribution, they made a mistake and have never fixed the CDR’s

FreePBX is a the web interface and scripts to make Asterisk look like a PBX.