Asterisk wont answer calls

Hello everyone. I’m very new to asterisk and i’m sure I overlooked something simple, but I have my FreePBX/Asterisk setup configured with an Openvox A400P, that should answer a call and send it to my IVR. However when I call the line it rings twice, then hangs up. I also cannot get an outside line from my SIP phones, but I can use all the internal features including voicemail. I am not quite sure where to begin looking and I don’t know what info you guys need to help me, but Ill be checking in frequently until I get this resolved. I appreciate all the help you can give me!

Thanks!

This is what the chan_dahdi.conf file looks like on my server…

; Copied from DAHDI Module of FreePBX

[general]

#include chan_dahdi_general.conf

[channels]

; include dahdi groups defined by DAHDI module of FreePBX
#include chan_dahdi_groups.conf

; include dahdi extensions defined in FreePBX
#include chan_dahdi_additional.conf

This afternoon I was checking some of my config files and I noticed the /tftpboot/ directory is not writable. I fixed that and my phones are now finding my server, which was another problem, but I didn’t have enough time into investigating. I also went into the Others page and opened up the FXO port config. The Context field was blank… Should there be something there? I added from-pstn to the context line and asterisk answered the call, but there was no audio. I am also still unable to call out from my SIP phones. I seem to remember somebody on this forum with a similar issue so I am going to do some digging. In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for me, please let me know. Thanks!

Can you post your DAHDI configuration files? Have a look in /etc/dahdi and also in /etc/asterisk for any chan_dahdi*.conf files.

This is what the dahdi-channels.conf file looks like on my server…

; Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf on Fri Nov 9 14:22:22 2012
; If you edit this file and execute /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf again,