All circuits busy message when dialing out using FXO port in UK - HELP!

Hi all,

I am quite new to this trying to setup a small office telephone system.

I am getting the “All circuits are busy now, please try your call again later” message when I try to place any outbound call.

HARDWARE SETUP:

I am in the UK using a UK BT line, I am not sure if this makes a difference…

The connection to the BT Line is through the FXO port on a Digium TDM410P card with 1FXO and 1FXS installed. The FXS port is working fine.

SOFTWARE SETUP:

I am using:
FreePBX 2.8.0beta2.4
Asterisk 1.6.2.8
I have also tried it using Trixbox with no sucess!

I have a trunk setup with the following:

Trunk Name: ZAP Channel g0
Maximum Channels: 1
Dialed Number Manipulation Rules:
9|0XXXXXXXXXX
9|NXXXXXX

I have an outbound route setup:

Route Name: 9_outside
Dial Patterns that will use this route:
9|0XXXXXXXXXX
9|NXXXXXX
Trunk sequence:
0: ZAP channel g0

Please let me know what could be wrong, I am sure it must be something simple!

What do you have in the following files ?
/etc/dahdi/system.conf
/etc/asterisk/chan_dahdi.conf

—/etc/dahdi/system.conf:—

Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf on Tue Jun 22 22:30:23 2010

If you edit this file and execute /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf again,

your manual changes will be LOST.

Dahdi Configuration File

This file is parsed by the Dahdi Configurator, dahdi_cfg

Span 1: WCTDM/4 “Wildcard TDM400P REV I Board 5” (MASTER)

fxsks=1
echocanceller=mg2,1
fxoks=2
echocanceller=mg2,2

channel 3, WCTDM/4/2, no module.

channel 4, WCTDM/4/3, no module.

Global data

loadzone = uk
defaultzone = uk

—/etc/asterisk/chan_dahdi.conf:—

; Copied from DAHDI Module of FreePBX

[general]

#include dahdi-channels.conf

#include chan_dahdi_general.conf

[channels]

; include dahdi groups defined by DAHDI module of FreePBX
#include chan_dahdi_groups.conf

; include dahdi extensions defined in FreePBX
#include chan_dahdi_additional.conf

The includes are:

—dahdi-channels.conf—