AGI and Custom Context

Hi,

First of I’m new to agi and custom contexts, so bear with with me…

I was under the impression I could call an agi script, it would run then the rest of the dial plan would excute.

I have the following in extension_custom.conf

[code]
[from-did-direct]
include => from-did-direct-custom
include => ext-findmefollow
include => ext-local

[from-did-direct-custom]
exten => _.,1,Noop(from-did-direct-custom****)
exten => _.,n,AGI(support.php,${EXTEN},${CALLERID(num)})[/code]

The output from the cli when my did is called:

-- Goto (from-did-direct,608,1) -- Executing [608@from-did-direct:1] NoOp("SIP/GammaOut-0000001d", "*****from-did-direct-custom*********") in new stack -- Executing [608@from-did-direct:2] AGI("SIP/GammaOut-0000001d", "support.php,608,xxxxx") in new stack -- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/support.php -- <SIP/GammaOut-0000001d>AGI Script support.php completed, returning 0 -- Auto fallthrough, channel 'SIP/GammaOut-0000001d' status is 'UNKNOWN' -- Executing [h@from-did-direct:1] NoOp("SIP/GammaOut-0000001d", "*****from-did-direct-custom*********") in new stack -- Executing [h@from-did-direct:2] AGI("SIP/GammaOut-0000001d", "support.php,h,xxxxx") in new stack -- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/support.php -- <SIP/GammaOut-0000001d>AGI Script support.php completed, returning 0

As you can see from the above output the script is being called twice, the first time is correct and the correct varibles are being passed to the script but the second time with an h varible is being called, which I do not understand.

My extenion 608 is never rung.

Any advice would be great

Thanks in advance

Your understanding of how includes work in Asterisk is not correct.

You will want to go read up on them to get your proper flow.