Need a New QUEUE added but can't get it to work!

I am new to FreePBX and understand the basics of the system. It was already in use before I started where I work. But the architect of the system is long gone now and some of the staff are asking for another queue to be added to the system. I have copied everything I can think of from all of the other queues but nothing shows up on our Polycom IP550 under a Tester extension I set up. is there a common mistake I might be making that other people have made by just coping all the settings from the other queues? Thanks for any info anyone can provide!!

Hi Quintis,

I don’t have any queue experience but in general, the following things are extremely helpful:

1. Version Numbers (Asterisk, FreePBX, Module, OS)
  2. Screenshot(s) of settings page(s)
  3. Step-by-step description of how you’re implementing the process (for example, if you were doing Q# + * instead of * + Q#, that could be identified and addressed)

It looks like a pretty straightforward thing to set up, so the good news is it shouldn’t* be that hard to fix.

* May turn out to be incredibly hard to fix :stuck_out_tongue:

Centos 6.4
FreePBX 2.11.0.38

this is copied from one of the other WORKING queues except for changing of the name and now VoiceMail added yet.

thanks!!

Okay, so is your problem that with the SPIP 550, the queue doesn’t show up on the device…or is it that you can’t grab from it using a button press?

Yes! And eventually for that queue to show up in Asternic.

Yes the first one, I’m assuming…

That is all in your phone’s config then, under “Soft Keys” or something like that. Get your phone’s IP address (should be Menu > 2 > 2 > 1, if they’re the same as the 321 as far as menu goes) and enter that into your web browser. Look at how that’s configured, make a backup, test changes, revert if something breaks.