Commercial EPM - Polycom Baseline Edits

Greetings,

Since the OSS EPM is no longer usable. I purchased a license for the new EPM for testing and I have some questions.

I have been using Polycom phones for 7 years now, and I have my own config file structure that I am used to and do not want to try and manually add into the stock config files one line at a time. The default polycom config files that come preloaded in EPM are filled with so much extra stuff that is not needed in my deployments and I would like to throw most of it out and “Import” what I have developed over the years.

Also the Polycom template editor is extremely basic on really only allows you to change the 12 line keys on my VVX400. I assume this is a work in progress since the EPM supports so many models of phones.

Unless I am not using the software correctly, the only way I see to make changes to the config files (adding EFKs, Buddy List, disabling DND, etc) is to literally add them one line at a time using the GUI. That just is not feasible and would take weeks to do.

Please tell me it’s possible to do bulk edits to the baseline template files. I am not afraid of getting my hands dirty, but this is definitely a deal breaker if it is not possible.

Hopefully I am just not understanding the software fully and maybe someone can point me in the right direction?

Thanks for your time!

No EPM is all designed to be around the GUI and if you want to do advanced things you go into basefile and do it. Once done you can duplicate your templates if you want but your stance of so much things in the configs not needed… Its a full config based on what Polycom sets as examples and yes includes lots of things.

Tony,