Zap channel configuration problem

Hello Every One
I am new to Free PBX .I am trying to configure my line through TDM card using Free-PBX. I also made change in Zapata file as “context=from-zaptel”. I am getting Problem with Free-PBX configuration as I did testing with normal setting without Free-PBX and it was perfectly working. May be i missed something in Free-PBX zap channel setting can any one help me to configure zap channel setting using Free-PBX.

Thanks in advance…

and what card?

The actual configuration of the zap device so that asterisk see’s it is done by editing the zaptel.conf and zapata*.conf files assuming a normal digium based card (sangoma for example has different files that need to be edited).

Once the card is configured and working properly with asterisk, FreePBX is used to configure the zap device into trunks and lines for use.

If you provide the card model and manufacture you might get somebody who knows the card to help with guidance but currently it’s a wild guess.

Hi everyone,
I also have the problem installing and configuring the Sangoma A200-BRMD card. I’m using the versions
Trixbox2.2.5
FreePBX 2.3.1.0

This is what Asterisk Info page shows in the:

Zaptel Driver Info:

“Chan Extension Context Language MusicOnHold
pseudo from-zaptel en
Verbosity is at least 1”

I’m a novice in this new world of telephony, and what I think is that the card is not installed/configured correctly.
At the asterisk command prompt I run among many commands: rebuild_zaptel
genzaptel conf
ztcfg
and with “zttool” command it says unconfigured, with “dmseg” command
it doesn’t show anything about the card (Sangoma A200-BRMD)

in the “zapata-auto.conf” all I have is:
<
; Autogenerated by /usr/local/sbin/genzaptelconf – do not hand edit
; Zaptel Channels Configurations (zapata.conf)
;
; This is not intended to be a complete zapata.conf. Rather, it is intended
; to be #include-d by /etc/zapata.conf that will include the global settings
;
callerid=asreceived