x100p clone card (from x100p.com) and dahdi?

Hi all :slight_smile:

Apologies in advance for dumb noob questions and lack of info… I’m totally new to the linux/asterisk/freepbx world.

I have an old dell pc (256mb RAM, 20gb HDD, P3 processor) on which I have installed the latest version of asteriskNOW 32 bit and freePBX 2.8.0.2.

I want to use this as a home & small business PBX with one incoming legacy POTS line and potentially 2 or more SIP trunks in the future.

My first task was to get the system up and running with the existing POTS line… and I seem to be failing dismally !! :frowning:

Installed in the PC is an x100p clone card sourced via x100p.com. This is connected direct to an Irish (Eircom) POTS line. I have a standare analog handset connected to the bypass port on the card. The system is seeing the card and it is being detected OK via freepbx.

I have also installed x-lite on a windows xp machine as my sip client, and this seems to be connecting to and seeing the asterisk box. However the extension does not ring when I make a call to the POTS number (the analog phone connect to the bypass port on the card does ring , and if I try to call out, I get “The person you are calling is unavailable, please try again”.

The various settings that I think might be relevant are detailed below as best I can. I have search the forums and user sites, but any support/help/forum info on the problem that I find seems to relate to ZAP config rather than DAHDi and I’m guessing that this problem may not arise much any more as most people still using fxo cards seem to have 4 port cards now.

Thnaks in advance for any help/advice on how I can move forward.

Japnuts.

Dahdi Settings:

Analog FXO Ports

Port 1:Loop start Group:0 Context:from-pstn

Advanced Settings

Module Name:wctdm24xxp
Tone Region:United Kingdom
Opermode:(enabled) TBR21
A-law Override:(enabled) Alaw
FXS Honor Mode:(not-enabled)Apply opermode to FXO modules
Boostringer:(not-enabled)normal