Where are the Caller ID names

1st of all, at my company we got the Following setup: a Dell Server R510, running CentOs and Asterisk 1.6.2.13, one of our card providers tell us that on of these two cards (TE121B, AEX2403EF) screw our graphical interfase so everything must handle manually, the server its working, and without any problem…
The first problem is that our voip expert employ just quit!! and im all alone with that, so i manage to read the two key books everybody should know, elastix without tears wich is too related with graphical interface (wich i dont have access to) and im working on finish the ‘asterisk the future of telephony’.

So i got the basics i think, im a developer so its not too scary browsing conf files, or moving inside linux, i already access the mysql database i got root access to the whole thing so i just need to do a simple task:

The extension 5502 was used by Administration now is used by Security i would like to rename the caller id from administration to security so when security calls some one in their Caller id says ‘Security’ and not administration anymore.

The big question is:
'Where are the caller id names"

This is what i tryed so far:

• in the asterisk mysql database, i modify the name in the users table
  • in the asterisk mysql database, i modify the description in the devices table
    none of this work…

on the extensions_additional.conf got the following:

[from-queue-exten-only]
include => from-queue-exten-only-custom

exten => 5502,1,Set(RingGroupMethod=none)
exten => 5502,n,Macro(record-enable,5502,IN)
exten => 5502,n,Macro(dial-one,${DIAL_OPTIONS},5502)
exten => 5502,n,Hangup

[ext-local]
include => ext-local-custom

exten => 5502,1,Macro(exten-vm,novm,5502)
exten => 5502,n,Goto(${IVR_CONTEXT},return,1)
exten => 5502,hint,SIP/5502&Custom:DND5502