When are FreePBX config changes saved?

Whenever one makes a change to FreePBX configuration and clicks the “Submit” control, that’s when the change is saved to the FreePBX database, right?

Then clicking the red 'Apply Config" control at the top of the screen causes FreePBX to generate new Asterisk config files showing the change, right?

My quetsion is this… after you click “Submit” but before you click “Apply Config”, is the change saved safely in the database, so that if you shut down and come back later, or have a computer problem like an OS freeze requiring a reboot, when you restart the change will still be in the database ready to generate a new set of FreePBX config files?

Eric

Correct, changes added with a submit before apply config is clicked will survive a reboot.

1 Like