Very useful help for online repository issues

If you are having problem in accessing online repository for getting modules in your FreePBX, go to

http://mirror.freepbx.org/modules/release/2.7/

all you need is here
download the module to your pc and in module admin upload the module from your computer and continue your work.

This problem has been faced by many, so use this link and get the modules.

Even if this link gets down, email me at [email protected]
i have all the necessary modules with me
I will email those to you.

Regards

Please roar1989, just because you can’t access the online repository from your server does not mean that the rest of the world can’t.

If you have a problem with your server I suggest that you check that out first.

You perhaps have a proxy server on your network?

Your browser is configured to use that proxy, therefore you can download from your browser but if you try from the server it will fail.

I am a student and have encountered plenty of other students on the web who have the same issue,
there is no server problem with server
i can ping everything
and dates etc everything
its only the online modules that are not accessible
not only by me but from alot other people as well.

i even changed the ip in resolv.conf file, maybe you are write
u know much more than us

but for those who are unable to solve this error, and they are unable to continue their work
this link provides all the modules
it was meant only for those having trouble with proxy servers.

I am very well aware of that, but the fact remains. If you are behind a proxy and have a setting in your browser to allow you to surf you wont notice it.

However, as there are no setting on the server for the proxy the server itself can not surf (as that is what it does when it goes to mirror.freepbx.org).