Unable to dial out

I am a newbie. Just installed FreePBX(see version details below) and created 2 sip extensions. Both the extensions(pj_sip) work well. I was able to dial and receive between the two extensions without any problem.

I have a sip provider who has given me only the ip address. I created a PJSIP trunk and added the information that I could(however, I am not 100% sure).

When I dial an outbound number, all I get is “could not complete as dialed”.
Executing [[email protected]:5] Playback(“PJSIP/1002-0000000b”, “silence/1&cannot-complete-as-dialed&check-number-dial-again,noanswer”) in new stack
…(I had to replace the original number dialed with an “x”)

Any help is really appreciated.

My Configuration:
FreePBX 14.0.3.6
Asterisk 13.19.1

You don’t have an Outbound Route with a pattern that matches your dialed digits.

https://wiki.freepbx.org/display/FPG/Outbound+Routes+Module

I get this error when I dial out:

[2018-06-25 13:21:46] ERROR[31643]: res_pjsip.c:3114 ast_sip_create_dialog_uac: Endpoint 'PJSIP1': Could not create dialog to invalid URI 'PJSIP1'.  Is endpoint registered and reachable?
[2018-06-25 13:21:46] ERROR[31643]: chan_pjsip.c:2226 request: Failed to create outgoing session to endpoint 'PJSIP1'
[2018-06-25 13:21:46] WARNING[18558][C-0000000e]: app_dial.c:2525 dial_exec_full: Unable to create channel of type 'PJSIP' (cause 3 - No route to destination)

I have created an outbound route with NXXNXXXXXX should allow the number dialed.

Send us your “Trunk” configuration for your connection to the iTSP. Change the IP addesses to something generic (but tell us which is which).

I’ve never had good results with IP-Authentication on PJ-SIP, but it might be possible to do that. You may need to turn Chan-SIP on for this connection.