Unable to apply configuration changes: Reload failed because retrieve_conf encountered an error: 1

Dear All,

I have followed the exact instructions written by Moshe brevda in order to restrict some extensions from making outbound calls, as stated in: http://mbrevda.blogspot.com/2008/11/restricting-outbound-calls-in-freepbx_15.html
however, when i ran the amportal command, i no longer was able to apply any changes to system, no matter what i do. I’m not good at using linux, however i tried giving 777 permission to any files i felt would help, but without any benefit. here is a log of what happens when i try to apply configuration changes:

exit: 1
Checking for PEAR DB…OK
Checking for PEAR Console::Getopt…OK
Checking for /etc/amportal.conf …OKBootstrapping /etc/amportal.conf …OK
Parsing /etc/amportal.conf …OK
Parsing /etc/asterisk/asterisk.conf …OK
Connecting to database…OK
Connecting to Asterisk manager interface…OK
Added to globals: ASTETCDIR = /etc/asterisk
Added to globals: ASTMODDIR = /usr/lib/asterisk/modules
Added to globals: ASTVARLIBDIR = /var/lib/asterisk
Added to globals: ASTAGIDIR = /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin
Added to globals: ASTSPOOLDIR = /var/spool/asterisk
Added to globals: ASTRUNDIR = /var/run/asterisk
Added to globals: ASTLOGDIR = /var/log/asterisk
Added to globals: CWINUSEBUSY = true
Added to globals: AMPMGRUSER = admin
Added to globals: AMPMGRPASS = elastix456
[FATAL] Cannot write Queues configurations Failed creating/overwriting Queues extensions file: /etc/asterisk
/queues_additional.conf
1 error(s) occured, you should view the notification log on the dashboard or main screen to check for more details.

Regards,

/etc/asterisk/queues_additional.conf existed, i tried deleting it before hence,
however it didnt solve the problem. Infact, it didn’t create a new one either.
Later i created one and set permission 777 and gave root ownership
Could you enlighten me on how to exactly do it.
Thanks for your fast reply