Trunk Register String fail

Hi,

My Name is Raj and I am working a for a school as sysad and we are trying to use FreePBX IP phone setup using BSNL Trunk provider. Which is called LFMT line from BSNL working through DSL line.

Basically, Broadband line connected to our Microtic router with bridge mode setup and then FreePBX installed in a virtual box running on the Debian machine connected through a local network and all our IP Phone connected through our router using a local IP with internal extension which is working fine.

But I am not able to receive or call outside number either a landline or a mobile and I have checked the trunk setup seems to be fine but the register string we need to add username and password with line provider details where i enter those details and apply the configuration which is registering.

So since I am a new learner and I need help to short out this problem if one of you could help that would be really great for me and i am also new to Linux and still learning so kindly help me if anyone has on an idea to solve this issue.

Sorry you are a new learner, but you have set this up in a very challenging way.

Rather than use a custom installation, try setting it up on a cheap old desktop and use the Distro. This will make sure that all of the components (including the operating system components) are correct. Setting the system up in a VM is challenging, and setting the machine up “by hand” makes it even more challenging.

If you are unable to make or receive calls, we can assume that your trunk setup is not fine. That’s what makes inbound and outbound calling work. Important learning note: inbound calling and outbound calling are separate and distinct activities and each has its own setup and debugging steps.