The requested URL /admin/config.php was not found on this server

does anyone now what might be causing this error
i am connected to the internet and do not believe it
is a firewall issue as i am new to Linux and not set up
firewall yet

Not much of a question, the error is self explanatory. You did not tell us anything about the setup. The Internet doesn’t have anything to do with it.

If you have connected your PBX to the Internet without a firewall and a public IP you are asking to be hacked. It usually takes about 4 hours until someone finds it.

You can check the web server log at /var/log/httpd/access_log to make sure you are hitting the box.

You can also check /var/www/html/admin to make sure file is actually present.

i see that that config.php is present but /admin/config.php is not listed
i changed the cd to admin to see if i could hot the box you specified
permission denied

You need to use a distribution you didn’t build yourself, sorry but your reply is nonsense in every word.

you need to RTFM :slight_smile:

what do you mean i need to use a distribution i didn’t build my self?
when i type at root user /var/www/html/admin it displays config.php and 7-10
other files
do i type /var/log/httpd/access_log at root user command line or in a browser
the set up is asterisk 1.8
what set up info are you looking for?
"hot"was a typo for the word hit.

Your message makes no sense at all.

Asterisk does include FreePBX, also 1.8 is not a completed version. How did you install Asterisk/FreePBX.

There are many different ways and OS’s to install Asterisk and FreePBX on. Can’t help unless you are clear.

If the file is in the /var/www/html/admin is the web server using the right doc root?

You use the tail command to view the end of a file, the cat command to view the entire contents of a file. To paginate you can pipe the output to a filter called more IE ‘cat /var/log/httpd/access_log | more’

Sounds like you need to learn a little Linux.