SPA508G Phone issue

I have a phone at a remote location that has been working fine for several months. The facility the phone is used in changed some sort of internet provider and now the phone is showing a message I have not seen previously.

I had the phone sent back, did a factory reset and reconfigured the phone and sent it back to the customer and when it was plugged into the network there, this screen reappeared. The customer thinks the new network in the facility is causing the issue, but I have no experience in this issue and any help is appreciated.

If you have access to the remote network, you could watch the network traffic from and to the phone. Chances are, the network has implemented a new firewall rule that wasn’t in place before (like access to TFTP through the WAN?) and it’s jacking you up.

How is the phone configured to download config files? My experience with Cisco (granted 79xx) phones is that they use TFTP to download all of their settings. If that’s the case, the VPN might be hosed up. It’s also possible that the network addresses on the customer’s network changed (with a DHCP server update, perhaps) and now the phone can’t communicate with your provisioning server.

This phone shouldn’t be downloading any config files. Back at the corporate office, the phone works perfectly with a static IP address for the server and a user ID and password as part of a asterisk server with freepbx on the front end.
I can’t even remote into this phone’s admin console to see what the phone is doing at this point. Is there anyone in the Phoenix area who would be interesting in being my tech on site?

This is a SIP configured phone

Hi,
Do you have change in the phone configuration after your reset to factory the address of the tftp server?
Verify manualy if the file is available on the tftp server.
Bye,