Sonagoma Appliances

Hi,

I was looking at the sangoma products on their website and the FreePBX website. I would like to hear from you if you have deployed the FreePBX Phone Systems or the PBXact appliances. How reliable they are and also the support. I haven’t read any reviews or anything about the actual appliances. However i have read about their support not being very reliable. Any comments would be appreciated.

This is for the apliances running freepbx not FreePBX itself. My main concern is how they back their products.

There’s a lot of moaning and bitching about technology, most of it is from users who lack an understanding of their own errors, sysadmins who think they have nothing left to learn, and people generally being people (this is a bad thing). I could go on for ages about this, and I’m only 27…I can’t imagine what I’ll be like in another 10 or 20 years. TL;DR = Don’t buy into the anti-hype.

I am a senior sysadmin for a multinational company that provides conferencing services to all 6 inhabitable continents and I’ve been on computers since I was two. I have been paid to support desktops and networks since I was 14, and have a good amount of experience dealing with most problems an office can have with their technology. The FreePBX product has been absolutely amazing, and the support (especially this forum - @tm1000 and @dicko give a TON of support) has been top-notch.