Small problem related to EPABX and FreePBX integration

Hi all

I am a newbie to using FreePBX and need your help with a small problem regarding integrating my FreePBX setup with the traditional Electronic PABX (6 pots trunks, 16 analog extensions).

My current setup at home/small office involves:

1. Electronic PABX (6 pots trunks, 16 analog extensions)
  2. FreePBX server running on a spare PC
  3. SPA3102 > connected to one of the EPABX analog extensions (number 29) on the FXO port, and connected via LAN to FreePBX server, where it is defined as a PJSIP trunk.

What I want to achieve is dial a POTS trunk from outside, and be able to transfer the call to one of the ANALOG extensions of my electronic PABX (This feature is not supported by my PABX at present, and is very costly to implement)

What I have achieved is the following:

1. I call one of the POTS trunks from outside
  2. Electronic PABX rings that trunk on extension 29 (connected to SPA3000 FXO)
  3. SPA3000 rings through to FreePBX
  4. FreePBX auto-answers and responds with IVR
  5. I am able to then dial whichever FREEPBX extension I want (not what I wanted to achieve).

Suppose I am on extension 21. To transfer an inbound call on my electronic PABX to another analog extension, I press Flash+extn no (Eg Flash+23). This will put inbound POTS trunk on hold, ring extension 23, and when I hang up extension 21, connect inbound POTS trunk to extn 23.

What I want is that after FreePBX answers and starts IVR, I dial the required EPABX extension, and then FreePBX does the following:

1. Dial Flash ON THE SAME INBOUND TRUNK FROM WHICH I AM CALLING
  2. Dial the EPABX extension number I want
  3. Hang up, so that my call gets transferred to the required analog extension (switching done by EPABX). At this point, FreePBX is completely out of the loop again.

I hope I have been able to explain my problem properly.

I look forward to your suggestions.

Regards