Sipstation dropping registration

I have 2 sipstation trunks and they seem to randomly lose registration . If I reboot they pop right back up. I sent an email to their support and this was the response
"If you are losing registration, it is an issue with your PBX. Asterisk does this on occasion even when properly configured and we have never found a root cause, it may just be a bug in Asterisk. Usually either a ‘sip reload’ at the Asterisk CLI, or restarting Asterisk will address the issue."
This is my personal system for my small home business mainly to forward call to my cell but I would really like it stay working. I am a newbie at this even though this is my second box to put together. The first one was over a yaer ago and I played with it for a couple weeks then scrapped the project. Round 2 has been going much smoother be man what a learning curve to someone with no linux experience what so ever.

Unfortunately Asterisk has a tendency to do this for various reasons.

There are a few things to look at.

First, make sure your sip.conf “registerattempts” is set to 0 so that if you have some sort of network glitch, you will continue to retry registrations indefinitely.

Next, I’ve seen “qualify=yes” create problems on some Asterisk systems. With the default settings, this sends a “ping” to the server every minute. If the line is down or the ping takes longer then 2000msec Asterisk will “qualify out” the trunk and mark it as unreachable. It should try again and bring it back but I have seen times where Asterisk does not.

The purpose of this setting is to keep your NAT firewall hold open so that inbound calls are not stopped by your firewall since, by default the server will send your INVITES to the NAT addressed you registered at which is the same port that these pings are going out on.