SIP trunk providers

Looking for recommendations on commercial grade SIP trunk providers for our offices in San Antonio and Amarillo. We don’t have a lot of volume, but I need high reliability and call quality.

I have been using Trixbox at 6 locations for many years. I started with A@H. We are running versions of Trixbox from 1.2.9 to 1.4.22. I never upgraded because everything was working.

We currently have in place an AT&T MPLS network between the six locations with one T1 at each location. We have AT&T SIP trunks to each box in each office. I also have a slightly used Teliax account. We also have a PRI in our Amarillo office that connects via Sangoma T1 card. All phones are Polycom. We use one company operator at the San Antonio location with backup operators at the Amarillo location. We have about 40 VTNs with AT&T (spread amongst all offices) and about 30 DIDs with the PRI provider in Amarillo.

We are looking at overhauling the system by switching to ethernet (at least 5Mb/s per location) from Windstream. We are also looking at consolidating and updating our boxes to FreePBX at the San Antonio and Amarillo locations and possibly remove the boxes at the other 4 locations (making use of e911). We would like to convert all DIDs to VTNs. Windstream can’t do this in all of the rate centers, thus the search for a reliable SIP trunk provider.

Ideally, all the phones would register with the San Antonio box as primary and Amarillo as secondary. I think this can be done in sip.cfg file. Obviously, will need to test first.

Office locations:
San Antonio, TX
Amarillo, TX (2x)
Midland, TX
Oklahoma City, OK
Artesia, NM

Providers under consideration so far:
Teliax - though I’ve had account for many years, we do not use it enough to know how it performs.
Broadvox
QuestBlue

Thanks,
Doug

Have you considered SIP Station? It is very robust, excellent customer service and supports the project.