SIP phone not rigging from external call

Hi everyone,
first of all let me say i am a total beginner and do not plan to become a pro at all.
I’m used to install new phone on our PBX server which is an Elastix with FreePBX.
Usually all i do is create a new extension for a new phone on the network and create credential so that the phone connects to the PBX.
The last phone i installed was a Yealink SIP-T26P (we have two oh them and the other one works well) we can reach it from internal call, we can transfert calls to it, but, it can’t be reached by external call.
For the record we have 7 SIP phones, 2 are Yealink SIP-T26P, and the 5 others are Thomson TB-30.
If someone has any clue i’d be very glad to have it.
All advices are welcome.
Thanks !
Ben

Really no one has a clue of what happens? I’ve been digging the forum for two days, without finding anything. (In fact i’m not even sure what to look for)

First, you haven’t provided enough information for us to know if this is even a FreePBX problem. Second, you haven’t really given us anything to work with in terms of logs or call traces. Because of those things, very few people are will to start down a path of 1000 questions. Invest in the question - you will be paid back with help.

Having said that, there are only two things that I can think of. The first is that your phone isn’t actually registered or the ring-type for external calls is not getting set to something useful. The second is that your inbound route and redirection to the extension are wrong. Without more information, on how the phone is set up, your inbound route, your destination choices and other things, the problem really could be almost anywhere.

You’re absolutely right Dave, but i really needed something to start from as i said i’m total beginner, in fact i’m not sure what i’m looking for and even where to start.