Select outgoing line on linksys spa400

I am new to Asterisk and FreePBK, but off to a good start bar one thing that I now find myself stuck on, after much searching I hope somebody can help me.

Asterisk version 10.11.0
FreePBX version 2.10.0
Linksys SPA firmware 1.1.2.2
Centos 5.8 x86_64

The SPA400 has 4x ports, with default names:
FXO_Port_ID_1
FXO_Port_ID_2
FXO_Port_ID_3
FXO_Port_ID_4

The current behaviour is that outgoing calls are made by default on line 1, only if I unplug the wire in the first socket does the SPA400 use line 2.
I wish to be able to choose to use line 2 and for it not to only be used is line 1 is unavailable.

I am new to FreePBX/Asterisk, so this may be a far from optimal setup, here is what I have:

2x Outbound Routes:
The first (first route position) called internal, match pattern “2.” (without quotes) with “spa400internal” trunk sequence 0.
The second (last route position) called external, match pattern “X.” (without quotes) with “spa400external” trunk sequence 0.

2x SIP Trunks:
“spa400internal”, where under outgoing settings I have name: FXO_Port_ID_1, and peer details:
user=7654
type=peer
secret=
port=FXO_Port_ID_1
insecure=very
host=192.168.2.101
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=from-trunk
canreinvite=no
allow=ulaw

“spa400external”, where under outgoing settings I have name: FXO_Port_ID_2, and peer details:
user=7654
type=peer
secret=
port=FXO_Port_ID_2
insecure=very
host=192.168.2.101
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=from-trunk
canreinvite=no
allow=ulaw

This page on Cisco would suggest that what i’d like to do is possible:

It also may have been answered in the final post here:
http://www.freepbx.org/forum/freepbx/users/spa400

Unfortunately, in both cases I don’t understand the solution. I wish to resolve the issue using the FreePBX web interface if possible.

Many thanks in advance!

Phil.