Samgoma a200 Outbound calls Solved

Hello i bought a Samgoma A200 card from ebay. Somehow i it to work inbound calls with a long delay which i think that is okay. But my problem is the outbound calls. I try to set it up by setting up a DAHDI in the trunks for inbound and outgoing calls. Then i went to inbound calls and pointed it to my ext to only be called in. And when i call out i get a Busy signal. Sense I’m still new to FreePBX and linux i have no clue what to do in setting up outbound calls can someone please help me. I just want to set it up so only one Ext can call out on Port 1 of the analog card? Please help me and walk me through this. I have been to the wiki pages and many other forum pages. I’m so lost.

Joseph

What outbound routes do you have in your system? Post the settings of each route. Also if you have access in the asterisk cli run the following command and post the output.

dahdi show channels

Hello thank you for the reply back.

let me take screenshots.

First clean your trunk from any patterns. You have outbound routes to manipulate how to dial out from the trunk.
In your outbound route fill all the CallerID fields with the extension that you want to only dial from your trunk, also make one pattern to test things out because you might have some errors in your patterns. Just fill the prefix with number 9 and the pattern field with . then try to call with the 9 as your prefix e.g. 95551234567. If you can make calls then you can check your patterns if they are ok thus making calls without a prefix. If you cannnot make a call even with the prefix then check that you cable is connected to the right analog port and try again. You have two dahdi channels so you need two trunks to access them both or one with g0 as the dahdi identifier.