Restrict Apply Config

Hello All,

we have a client that has freepbx v12 installed on their network. They have over 2500 extensions and apply configs can take between 4-5 mins which is fine. As this customer grows they are adding in additional users to help maintain their PBX systems. Is there a way to only restrict one user to Apply Config at a time after making changes?

The situation we are running into is that user1 has an extension open, and user2 has an extension open. If user1 and user2 make a change in freepbx, they are both presented with the Apply Config button at the top of their browser. Lets say that user1 walks away for a min and in that time, user2 hits apply config. during that time user1 walks back up and applys config. Is there a way of locking out the apply config if someone is already applying it to the system?

thanks

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.