Port Scanning/How to stop it

I am having an issue with hackers or scanners possible. I’m a tech for a company that services online schools. The teacher are using Yealink phones at their homes. Recently we have been getting bombarded with tickets and complaints about their phones are ringing at all hours with several different numbers (555,5555,1000,100 Test, etc.) and when they pick up the phones no one is there and it never actually hits the server if you look in the reports. Is there a way to just block this from happening or to find a way to stop them from scanning ports on the server (if that actually is the issue of course). We have been going into phones and blacklisting the numbers, but we have way to many endpoints to keep doing this. Any ideas would be much appreciated. Thanks everyone!

Maybe a firewall

A correctly configured one and a vpn

First a port scan won’t initiate a phone call, but you can block scans with your firewall. Secondly if they are hitting your SIP, restrict ( through firewall ) whom you accept SIP from. I also think you’re not giving a lot of info here to help show what is happening.

An unauthenticated SIP message should not cause the Yealink to ring. You server must be compromised or incorrectly configured to allow anonymous inbound.

Also the Yealink supports Open VPN I thing that would make your life a lot easier for many reasons.