Polycom IP560 with EPM

I have FreePBX up and running and purchased EPM to set up my polycom IP560 desk phones. I configured the template for IP560 in EPM, and booted the phone. When the phone boots I get a message saying the image is not compatible with the phone. I am relatively new to VoIP, please help!!!

Sounds like you need to upgrade your firmware to the 4.X release that we require.

sounds logical, any advice on how to do that? the polycom website is less than clear on the subject.

I am not 100% sure but the configs we write out require bootrom 4.X to be installed or it wont understand our configs and we cant upgrade the bootrom since it does not understand our configs.

Thanks to Polycom and their big changes in config files.

So I found another polycom phone (also an ip560) that wasn’t having this issue with the image not being compatible. However when I boot this phone up it still has our old configuration instead of pulling the new one from EPM. ( we are currently using altigen and maxcommunicator until I can get FreePBX up and running completely. ) I’m pretty sure its user error at this point, and that I’m doing something wrong either within EPM or in the settings of the actual phone.

my template in EPM is as follows:

Destination Address: (address of my FreePBX) internal
Missed Calls: Enabled
Persistent Volume: Enabled
Call Waiting Signal: Beep
Time Server: time.schmoozecom.net
Daylight Savings: Enabled
Time Zone: -6:00
Background image: (company logo)
Provision Server Address:Server Address: (address of my FreePBX)
Provision Server Protocol: TFTP
Line label: Extension
Firmware Version: Recommended

Available phones: (IP 560 is selected)

Does anything in this look strange? Thanks for the help

Ok - I am an extreme newbie, not even running FreePBX, yet, but I’m helping a friend with her IP560 and found your thread via a little searching.