Pjsip trunk configuration with ISP

(Ntranx) #1

hello everyone, i’m kinda new to this so
I explain my problem I have a freepbx central in operation which has a main IP and everything works correctly, my service provider gave me a SIP line to configure said trunk, perfect previously, I have already configured trunks in the cloud and I have not had any problem , My provider gives me the trunk by Ethernet cable with a certain IP (it assigns me the IP that I must have), and connection to a certain IP (IP of the SIP server) I normally configure a pjsip and I have the ringtone inside my PBX but I don’t have Audio and I can’t call either, it tells me that the line is not registered. It should be clarified that the provider only gives me the IP that my central had to have, the IP of their server, and the user, there is no password or anything else. They do the tests to test this line with microsip, and I’ve been trying everything but I can’t make it work to make calls and listen to the audio, I think it may be a NAT problem but I don’t know how to solve it, they can help me

(TheWebMachine Networks (Sangoma Software Development Partner)) #2

You’ll want to ensure that Asterisk is aware of this other network connection so that it handles the routing of audio properly:

1. Go to Settings > Asterisk SIP Settings
  2. Click the Detect Network Settings button and/or manually enter the subnet information for this special trunking connection in the Local Networks fields
  3. You may also want to try setting Strict RTP = NO in the RTP Settings section. This may not be necessary, but it won’t break anything if you change it to NO anyway.
  4. Submit and Apply Config, test to see if your audio is working