PAP2T won't register after upgrade to beta FreePBX 2.9

I am new to FreePBX. I used the instructions and loaded the ISO on a standalone computer and hooked a PAP2T to it. After alot of tweaking I got everything working great. It worked for about 3 days perfectly. I was running 2.8.1.3. I got a message that 1 module was due for an upgrade. It was framework 2.8.1.4. I thought this would be painless and I found some instructions on how to upgrade. The instructions just said freepbx 2.8.1 so I thought it would give me the newest version. Instead it installed version 2.8.1.0 and I had 59 modules ready for upgrade and an error about something being offline and it defaulting back to asterisk which could hurt performance. However I could still make calls. I saw the beta 2.9 version and figured I’d just upgrade to that to overwrite all these old files. Everything installed perfectly. I went thought the google voice setup like before. The administration screen looked good with everything greened up. However, it showed the current version as 2.8.1.3 instead of 2.9. I figured at least I’m back to where I was before. But I’m not. I can’t get my PAP2T to register with the freebpx server. I put in the new password for the user id which asterisk generates so it’s not that. I don’t know what else would have changed. I’ve gone throught the settings over and over and not matter what I do it won’t register. Is it just the beta version?What am I missing? I’m sure it’s something simple. The upgarde instructions on this website say they take 15 seconds after the download and don’t interrupt service but the the instructions link is listed as broken and being updated. Can someone please help me first get my system back on line and second send me instrutions on how to correctily upgrade a module next time so I don’t have to go through this again. I greatly appreciate you assistance.

Developer,