Outbound route CID and Password Fields self populate

Have had this issue for some time. Open an outbound route the Route CallerID and Password Fields are populated. The fields are populated with the user/password logged into FreePBX.

Although a bug report for this behavior was submitted, there hasn’t been any resolution. The data is incorrect and should not be there since we have no Route Password for any route.

TheJames said it is a browser issue.

Using a program which uninstalls and then takes out any reference in the windows registry, uninstalled firefox. In %appdata% deleted Mozilla in both Roaming and Local.

Reinstalled Firefox, Opened FreePBX, opened a route, and the same CallerID and Password fields were populated. Same values in both fields as was before uninstalling Firefox.

If this is browser issue, what else would one remove besides ‘Mozilla’ in %appdata% roaming and local?

Thanks.

I’m no expert, but I’d guess that the field names on the page are the same as in the base UI. There is (IIRC) a setting that tells your browser to auto-populate any field where the fieldname matches with the most recent entry in that field. Since the data is coming from the login screen, I’d guess that’s where it’s coming from.

I use Firefox exclusively for accessing FreePBX and I’ve never had this problem. I was looking at my system and I still have modules from my original FreePBX install back in the early 2000s and I’ve literally never seen this happen before.

i don’t use firefox but i assume that it has a “reset” somewhere in the settings that will essentially reset the browser settings and clear any stored data. IE, Edge and Chrome have this feature so i assume that the homely firefox has it too

Found the answer and it IS a Mozilla Firefox setting that is causing fields like CID and Password in Outbound routes to self populate.

Here is the fix in case anyone else runs into the problem and thinks it’s FreePBX issue.

Prevent Firefox from storing form entries