OpenVox Dahdi extension - No inbound

I installed an OpenVox a800p for some testing because I’ve never used any Dahdi hardware before.

Outbound calls to extensions and PSTN work fine. Inbound calls to the dahdi ext go straight to voice mail.

The system is:

Ubuntu 9.10
Asterisk 1.4.2.8
Dahdi Linux and Tools 2.2.1

Port 1 on the a800p is FXO
Port 2 on the a800p is FXS

Again,…Outbound calls to the PSTN and other extensions work fine from the analog phone I have on port 2. But I cannot call the ext inbound from another extension or the PSTN.

The analog phone is set up as a ZAP extension with:

channel 2
context from-internal
signaling fxo_ks
dial ZAP/1

chan_Dahdi.conf looks like this:

[channels]
language=en

; include dahdi extensions defined in FreePBX
#include chan_dahdi_additional.conf

; XTDM20B Port #1,2 plugged into PSTN
;AMPLABEL:Channel %c - Button %n

faxdetect=incoming
usecallerid=yes
echocancel=yes
echocancelwhenbridged=no
echotraining=800
group=0
signalling=fxo_ks
context=from-internal
channel => 2
signalling=fxs_ks
context=from-zaptel
channel => 1

/etc/dahdi/system.conf looks like this:

fxoks=2
fxsks=1
loadzone = us
defaultzone=us
echocanceller=kb1,1
echocanceller=kb1,2

The only clue I have is this piece in the Asterisk log:

[Mar 18 00:35:32] WARNING[1920] channel.c: No channel type registered for ‘ZAP’
[Mar 18 00:35:32] WARNING[1920] app_dial.c: Unable to create channel of type ‘ZAP’ (cause 66 - Channel not implemented)

WHAT AM I DOING WRONG??

Please check out this thread: FreePBX upgrade from 2.6 to 2.7 breaks DAHDI. It has lots of info on configuring and troubleshooting dahdi.

Before I read the article I got the phone working in and out by tweaking chan_dahdi.conf, deleting the extension and rebuilding it.