Not understanding warm spare wiki

Hello all! This is my first post and I am new to FreePBX. I found the warm spare wiki here: wiki.freepbx.org/display/FPG/Warm+Spare+Setup
Seems straight forward, I created the key for two virtual test systems as root and I can use “ssh -i /home/asterisk/.ssh/id_rsa root@PrimaryServerIP” to log into the primary with no password.
When creating the backup job SSH server, I’m gathering that the “key” field is the key on the warm spare? My biggest question is the path, what path? The info button says “path on remote server” and the wiki says “Path on the remote server where files are stored”. What path? Path to backup data? Then that leads me into another question… Am I pulling the data into the warm spare from the live primary system? Or, am I pulling the data into the warm spare from backup data stored on the primary system? If the latter I would need a backup on the primary system first, eh?

When I run the backup job on the warm spare with no path, I get an error after a bit:

Initializing Backup 2
Connecting to remote server…
ssh: connect to host 10.xxx.xx.155 port 22: Connection timed out
Something went wrong when connecting to remote server. Aborting!

Which is odd, because I can connect to it with the SSH key.
Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you,
Chris

Are you following this?

https://wiki.freepbx.org/plugins/servlet/mobile?contentId=26509417#content/view/26509417

These instructions work without errors just setup another pair of servers last week following these instructions without issue.

Yes Sir, you’ve posted the mobile version of the link I referenced above. What is the “path” when setting up the SSH server? What files?

No sure your question. Can you possibly reference the area of the wiki that your stuck at?? Maybe that would help me understand.

We are going to define the following fields for this server:

Server Name - A name for this server. In our example we could call it “Primary PBX."