Not sure what happened*

Well my FreePBX was up and running fine with my old Asus router and port forwarding. LIfe changes took me away from installation for about 2.5 months, switch out asus for PFsense.

Calls don’t work incoming or outgoing (sound). Nothing has changed except updates/patching. I even tried to revert to a snapshot when was working still no sound. I am open for any assistance.

PBX Firmware:

12.7.6-1904-1.sng7

PBX Service Pack:

Running asterisk -rvv I am gettting some ast-yyerror* and such. I checked PFsense and it isn’t blocking anything from my SIP provider.

I need a troubleshooting guide as I am new to FreePbx and want to utilize and not just pay SIP provider monthly.

What ports do you have forwarded.
Is 10K-20K UDP open wide to the world and forwarded?
What is your UDP timeout
Is SIP ALG turned off?

https://support.onsip.com/hc/en-us/articles/204029430-PFSense-Firewall-Settings-for-VoIP?mobile_site=true

@partgenius yes I have 10K-20K open to specific ip of my SIP provider not world.

Ports are there and single device behind the firewall. I did adjust the timeout to conservative still no audio either way. Thanks guys for the assistance!

Does your provider proxy media. Or do they do direct audio to their ULC. Most providers dont proxy media and require you to open 10K-20K to the world.

Try it with those wide open for 5 minutes and see if it works.

At the Asterisk command prompt, type
pjsip set logger on
or
sip set debug on
and make a test call.
Confirm that the SDP in the INVITE has your correct public IP and that the SDP in the provider’s response has an address passed by your firewall.

I don’t see that option from the command line my friend. I would like to know as well after the firewall change my SIP provider said it would be a minimum of $300 for a block of hours to troubleshoot. And I am thinking it has to be something simple. I am almost tempted to buy another router (Asus) and just do the port forwarding to test.