No txgain/rxgain option

Hi guys, I’m new to this, i have a tdm card with 2fxo/2fxs, i can make calls and receive, but have a question:

why dont i see the txgain/rxgain options in the extensions parameters? am i doing someting wrong?

also my chan_dahdi.config files only has the following:

; Copied from DAHDI Module of FreePBX

[general]

#include chan_dahdi_general.conf

[channels]

; include dahdi groups defined by DAHDI module of FreePBX
#include chan_dahdi_groups.conf

; include dahdi extensions defined in FreePBX
#include chan_dahdi_additional.conf

that’s it… no general settings like all the examples i see here in the forums…

HELP?

Fernando

Hello,
Chan_dahdi.conf is the first file read by asterisk. You will need to also look at the files mentioned in the lines that start with “#include” for additional settings that will be applied to your configuration.

But more importantly, to answer your question, you can just add the lines ‘txgain=0.0’ and ‘rxgain=0.0’ to where your hardware channels are being configured for use or, if you want it to apply to all channels, then just add it under the [general] section.

Remember to reload your asterisk modules for the change to take effect.

Xorcom Tech

Hi xorco.tech, thanks for taking the time to answer I appreciate it, i did take a look at the files that are mentioned in the file after the #include, the first one is chan_dahdi_general.conf but that appears empty except for the following:

;--------------------------------------------------------------------------------;
; Do NOT edit this file as it is auto-generated by FreePBX. All modifications to ;
; this file must be done via the web gui. There are alternative files to make ;
; custom modifications, details at: http://freepbx.org/configuration_files ;
;--------------------------------------------------------------------------------;
;

~
~

Then i took a look at “chan_dahdi_groups.conf” and it produced the following: