No GUI, No Voice mail, database corrupt

Hi, I have a recent install (3 months ago) of freepbx. Installed using full ISO ver 1.811.210.57 64bit.
It is installed on a vmware box running vmware ESXi5.0.0,469512

All was working fine until two weeks ago when it all stopped working (possibly from log files filling up hard drive?) Got the system working again after deleting logfiles, but voicemail is not accessible and when trying to get to the web front end, we get this fatal error, and no gui:

FATAL ERROR
DB Error: connect failed
Trace Back

/var/www/html/admin/libraries/db_connect.php:63 die_freepbx()
[0]: DB Error: connect failed

/var/www/html/admin/bootstrap.php:98 require_once()
[0]: /var/www/html/admin/libraries/db_connect.php

/etc/freepbx.conf:9 require_once()
[0]: /var/www/html/admin/bootstrap.php

/var/www/html/index.php:18 include_once()
[0]: /etc/freepbx.conf

I’m totally new to freepbx, can someone please help. Or at least point me in the right direction

Thanks so much,
Mark

Production system, response urgently requested.
Thanks,
Howard

Can you check that MySQL is actually running (service mysqld status)? If the database has become corrupted you can check this using myisamchk. The asterisk DB is kept in /var/lib/mysql/asterisk (I think!). If you go to this folder and do:

myisamchk *.MYI

See if there are any errors. If not the DB is OK.

If mysqld is not running try to start it: service mysqld start

If this fails check why. There should be something in /var/log/messages.

Lee

Have you done a cold reboot of the server? Had this happen recently. The centos file system had gone into read only mode because of file corruption. An fsck may fix it, but unfortunately mine was due to a bad hard drive and we had to rebuild the system.

Just for those few who want to learn to be wise virgins, w5waf et al.