Newbie help with HT813 make/receive from PSTN from smartphone

Hello,

I’m very new to VOIP and telephony in general.

If I can describe what I want to achieve first.

I am based in the UK

I have a BT copper landline with a standard master socket and a landline number (eg 01234 567890)

I have a home wireless network (a Vodaphone broadband/wireless box attached to a Mesh to provide wifi coverage around the home).

What I would like is to turn my (and my wife’s) smart phones into “home phones” - If somebody calls our house, I would like our smartphones (android) to ring and either of us be able to “pickup”. Similarly I would like to be able to make calls from my smartphone that go out from my landline.

In short I’d like to turn our android phones into DECT phones when we are within wireless range of the house. I believe there was a product called the “voice bride” from Inovoxia(?) which seemed to fit the bill but it’s unavailable and had crappy reviews anyway.

I’m not interested in routing calls over the wider internet (eg receiving landline calls when not at home) or fancy functions like voicemail, transfer or conference.

I have a ht813 and ideally I’d like to connect direct to that without having to have another device (eg raspberry pi) connected.

Any advice would be gratefully received! (even if that advice is “give up”)

I’ll consider four general approaches:

1. No additional server or services.
  2. Devices register to a VoIP provider.
  3. Devices register to a cloud PBX.
  4. Devices register to an on-site PBX.