New to VoIP and FreePBX

Hello,

as the title states, I am new to VoIP and have come a long way learning as I go with the phone system (Polycom VVX 600 phones) we have in place in our small office, but there have been a few things that have happened recently that I can’t seem to find a fix for. One of them is adding new phones to the existing system, and for some reason a Find Me Follow Me and Destination if no answer issue.

Part of the issue is that the current existing phones I do not have access to them as the previous IT person who passed away did not update the passwords, which would result in me needing to factory reset each phone and start from scratch. I plan on doing this eventually, but not until I can make sure I can add new phones.

I added 3 new phones to the system, 1 in the office and 2 set for remote locations. I tested these all in the office and am having different results and all phones were factory reset.

Office phone: can dial extensions, can receive calls, cannot make outbound calls and gives an all circuits busy response.

Remote phone 1: Same issue

Remote phone 2: Performs as intended in the office. Can dial, receive, and call extensions. But when it was set up at the remote location it decided to act weird. It will call an extension but when answered there is nobody on the line, same with outbound calls. When you try calling that extension it just comes up busy, and it will not receive calls from the main ring group when an inbound call is made.

There is already another remote phone that was previously set up, and I verified that all the Network/Firewall settings are the same.

I have also double checked that I added the LANs to the Asterisk General SIP settings.

So I am not sure how to remedy this issue at all.

The other issue I am having is that out of the blue, the Destination if No Answer just stopped working entirely. Before if it was a Destination No Answer, it would forward the call to a cellphone, and now it does not.